All-Star 2010 Week hits Dallas

Dallas –

Sorry for not updating the blog for a while…been kinda busy. In any event, I’m a little over a month into my Dallas journey (no, not that Journey), and things are going great.

For example, on Sunday, I was at a Super Bowl party with about 20 New Orleans Saints fans. I was the lone Colts representative there. I felt like a cop in the lower 9th ward. Regardless, good times were had by all. After sharing a few beers and some philosophical discussion with a to-be-named-later theology teacher at a Dallas-area Catholic high school (and not this high school, where the fight song is “Everything I do, I do it for You”),  I think I’ve found a pretty good group of people to associate with in Dallas. I still have yet to meet G.W. Bush and bride Laura, but I’m working on it.

This weekend I will be in St. Louis for the SLU-Dayton basketball game and the annual Mardi Gras celebration.

Will be taking plenty of pics, so czech back.

Leave a comment